Happy Halloween

I have to admit that I love Halloween now more than ever.

I contemplated long and hard about spending money on a costume for Thomas this year. For some reason I thought it was a waste of money to buy a costume he’ll wear only once and not remember. Then I flash-forwarded to five years from now when my little guy would be grilling me about why he didn’t have a costume for his first Halloween. I was certain I would feel like a horrible mother at that moment, so I caved and we spent a few bucks at Old Navy (last minute discounted price) and found what was the cutest little robot costume! Looking back, this was definitely the right thing to do.

I was also, for some unknown reason, inspired to make Halloween treats to bring to a house party. I was motivated to find time and energy to get creative – as long as my husband could watch the little guy so that I could get things done.

I searched the internet for some easy to make treats and voila! Scary Skull Cakes paired with Funny Bones. They were delicious! I think this ghostly baking might become an annual thing. Halloween might become our favourite events and I actually look forward to throwing a kids party in a few years from now.

Now all that has to happed is for more than 50 kids to show up at my door when we’ve bought candy for 200. Ugh…

One thought on “Happy Halloween

Leave a Reply

