The last photo

One year ago this evening I entered the computer room to talk to my husband. He was fiddling around with the camera and thought it would be fun to snap a photo of me. I was NOT impressed. Pregnant and holding my bowl of ice cream, no makeup and only my second day off of work, I was tired and in no mood to smile for this photoshoot. So I continued to talk hoping he would never use this photo because I looked like crap. I convinced him we’d take a photo the following night. That opportunity never came. The night of March 16 we were at the hospital holding our little Thomas in our arms. So I offer you the very last photo of my pregnant self – 21 hours before he was born.

The most unflattering photo I`ve ever made public, but it’s the last one while I was pregnant.

Leave a Reply

