My second Mother’s Day – what a difference!

It’s been so long since I’ve taken the time to post an entry. Work has taken over a lot of time. I’ve also started a new ‘after-hours’ endeavour as a lia sophia advisor. I try to be as organized as possible for the work week (this is still a battle), and well, then there’s regular stuff. So I haven’t found much time to sit and capture the life of Thomas. Here’s what you missed.

  • Thomas took his first steps on April 23rd. He’s now mastered the walk and is always getting into things he shouldn’t.
  • Day care has been wonderful. I don’t think I will ever regret sending him to A‘s.
  • He’s now loving milk and cheese and yogurt and our lives are so much easier because of it.
  • He says ‘Up’ all the time, and yesterday after he pooped I’m pretty sure he said the word ‘caca’. I know…. TMI right? I just wish his second word would have been something more appropriate.

I’m happy to have him in my life and can’t remember what it was like without him. So today I celebrate Thomas – for if it wasn’t for him, I wouldn’t be a mom.I took some time this morning to read my Mother’s Day entry last year (Happy Mother’s Day). My, oh, my, how things have changed. It’s a much more enjoyable life now. He keeps me busy, but I wouldn’t want it any other way.

I really feel I’m one of the lucky ones today that gets to enjoy being a mom, but also that gets to hug her mom and appreciate the fact that she’s still here. She’s so present in our lives and loves being a grandmother to Thomas. As I stated last year, I hope to one day be as great of a mother to Thomas as my mother is to me. I love my mom.

 

Leave a Reply

