Four months of James

It’s hard to believe it’s been more than four months since Mr. James entered the world. It’s also hard to believe how much you forget from one child to the next.

I’m feeling much more confident once again about getting through the tougher months. I had always told myself I just needed to get to month four and then things would get easier – and they have. More night time sleep means a better-rested mommy… and a happier mommy too.

Thomas is loving the fact that his little bro has ‘conversations’ with him. Apparently James has a lot to say and Thomas has become the translator. They most common translations: James wants milk. (obviously)

There are days when I find the two look so much alike, and others when it’s obvious it’s not the same child.

Thomas

Thomas at four months

James at four months

James at four months

One thing that hasn’t changed is Thomas’s love for his little brother. There are mornings when we’re getting ready and all he wants to do is take pictures with his baby. I absolutely adore these moments and even though we are always running late in the morning and I never get out of the house at the time I had planned, I always have time to stop and snap a photo of my boys.

 

Mommy's boys

James and Thomas

I know a lot of it has to do with parenting, but I hope there’s this much love between the two of them for the rest of their lives.

Leave a Reply

